The Time is Far Spent

Hello from Savannah!

As you all know, Sister Sevy went home last week and I have a new companion–companion number 4 within 4 transfers in 1 area! Introducing…Sister Frandsen! We’re getting along well; we have similar personalities and senses of humor, so we get along great. She’s helping me stay working and happy :)

unnamed-1

Mustaches suit us well, don’t you think?

unnamed-2

J,K, and me

I love them–J was in a lot of pain but they came to church anyway and left after the sacrament to go to the ER. They said they came so that they could feel the spirit because they knew they’d need it. I love them so much! I’m going to miss them when they move to Michigan on Friday.

Our mission president has asked us to bear testimony of our Savior Jesus Christ whenever we see anyone–member, nonmember, less active. We went to visit a less active family who we have been working with quite a bit, and shared a scripture on the Atonement of Jesus Christ and his love and just bore testimony that he lives and that he is our Savior. Immediately afterwards we sat quiet for a minute, and the mom turned to us and told us that they’d be at church on Sunday. She decided, on her own after feeling the Spirit testify that Jesus Christ is her Savior, that she and her family needed to come to church.

I know that Jesus Christ is my Savior and that he knows me perfectly and personally. He knows every physical or emotional pain, every fear, everything wrong someone did to me, everything wrong I did. He knows how those feel, and because he does he knows how to help me. And its the exact same for you. I love him, he is my big brother.

I love you all!

Sister Waddoups
lauren.waddoups@myldsmail.net

p.s. [we asked her about her current favorite hymn and scripture]: My favorite hymn…our mission theme song is The Time is Far Spent (I think it’s hymn number 266) and that’s kind of my favorite right now (of course, I like it fast, about twice as fast as it’s written). I love each of the verses, but right now my favorite is the third. “The angels are waiting to crown you with blessings, go forward be faithful the promise is sure!”

My favorite scripture is Helaman 10:4-5. I found it the other day and loved how it talked about not fearing man and focusing on the will of God and encouraged me to continue “with unwearyingness declar[ing] the word.” Those are all my favorite things/the things I’ve learned most on my mission all wrapped up in one. It’s my current favorite mission scripture. I love it.

One thought on “The Time is Far Spent

  1. Lauren, dear. We were just studying the Helaman vers last night! Unwearyingness is a unique word in the scriptures. I am working on it – the unweary part, not just enduring, right? Love the staches. It’s a good look.,now just get some Charlie Chaplin hats,mand you can take your show on the road. 😉😍❤️

Comments are closed.