Conference, joy, and inspiration

Hello!
Wasn’t general conference amazing?! It’s amazing how when you bring questions to general conference, questions you have pondered and written down, they are answered. Every single one of mine were answered! They are truly inspired messengers of God. If you weren’t able to watch general conference, it is still available! You can still write down your questions about life and search the talks for the answers to your questions. I promise that they will be answered.

We had zone conference this week and Sister Jeppson was there! I love her :)

It was an amazing zone conference–President McCoy (counselor to President Cottle) gave a fantastic training on a talk by President Uchtdorf on fearing God more than fearing man. When the storms come and it’s hard to stay standing and face it/them with courage, to remember who I am: “Behold, I am a disciple of Jesus Christ, the Son of God. I have been called of him to declare his word among this people, that they might have everlasting life (3 Nephi 5:13)” It’s taped to the back of my name tag. This is who I am, and what I do, I am here to give the people of Savannah Georgia the joyous message of the Restoration! That scripture gives me courage when I am stretched our of my comfort zone. Which happens a lot.

We had an amazing experience this week– we were walking down the street and a man called out to us to come over. We shrugged and headed over to the park bench where he was seated. He told us that he met with some sisters last year, and he told them he was done and not to come back, but that he had been thinking about the church lately and about the gospel and the joy he felt when the sisters were coming and he was learning. He saw us walking from a distance and felt that same joy and spirit-and knew we were from that same church. This truly is His work and His message, and I am excited to be a part of it! :)

I love all y’all!

Sister Waddoups
lauren.waddoups@myldsmail.net

