I’m going to melt come summertime

Hello Hello!

I hope all is well with you all in the various parts of the world y’all are in! Here in Georgia it’s beginning to get a BIT toasty. As in it’s already in the 90s and it’s only 11:20 a.m.  in early May. I think I’m going to melt come summertime.

This week what’s impressed me the most is the strength of the youth in our ward here. This past Sunday we had fast and testimony meeting, where all members of the congregation have the opportunity to share their testimony. In the ward, about 95% of the members who bore their testimony were young men. And each testimony was well thought out and super powerful. One young man, about 16 years old, stood up and bore his testimony on the comfort the Holy Ghost can bring. Another on the spirit which comes with music. Another on the power of prayer. The final young man told us about how he was having a rough week and prayed with his mom that he would be able to receive comfort, and immediately after he receives a text from some other young men in the ward inviting him to go biking with them. He continued to tell us that at every water break they would have a spiritual thought. As these 15, 16, 17 year old boys were biking around on a Saturday afternoon, they, by their own choice, stopped to have spiritual thought and moments to help build and strengthen each other. They are amazing.

I love you all!!
Sister Waddoups
One thought on “I’m going to melt come summertime

  1. Oh yes. Southern heat. I feel for you, comfort-wise, Lauren. You know I am not a hot weather girl. But you, with your can-do spirit and the work to be done, will probably just keep on keeping on. Love the young testimonies. Thanks for sharing them. Love you, soggy or not. Gma B

Comments are closed.