“Plan ahead–it wasn’t raining when Noah built the ark”

Hello!

This week Sister Szilagyi and I spent A LOT of time tracting and finding new investigators–and our progressing investigator has suddenly been put into the hospital!

We were asked to drive up to Macon for a Mission Leadership Council Meeting where Brother Donaldson, a representative from the Missionary Department in Salt Lake, came and spoke to us. Fun fact; he was also the Mission President in the training videos for missionaries, The District. It was a mission changing meeting, apparently we’ve been teaching lessons incorrectly my entire mission! He taught us how to teach a restoration lesson in 5 minutes using a pamphlet! I have hardly used pamphlets, it’s a fantastic method :)

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
This is gorgeous Valdosta:

Valdosta
So…this one night…we went over to a less-active’s house for an appointment but she wasn’t there, but as we got back into the car Sister Szilagyi smelled something and looked at her shoe. She stepped in dog poop! I laughed at her and then checked my shoe. Nope, I’m clean! Psych, I checked my other shoe and I not only got it on my shoe but also ALL OVER THE INSIDE OF THE CAR! Man that was a rough night haha

sad shoe
In other news, the Elders in our apartment complex, Elder Christian and Elder Hunsicker, got bedbugs! The poor Elders have been eaten alive and now are finally moving out and into the other Elder’s apartment, hopefully not bringing the bedbugs with them! We helped them move out and I’m going to be SO mad if we end up with bedbugs.

My new Valdosta District! We are in a four pack with the other companionship of sisters, we all live in the same apartment together :)

valdosta district
Left to right: Sister Wood, Sister Jepson, Sister Waddoups, Sister Szilagyi, Elder Christian, Elder Hunsicker–Elder Hunsicker looks very upset in this picture! I promise he’s an awesome Elder, he was just upset because they found out that night about the whole bedbugs thing :(–Elder Harding, Elder Greene, and the Nashville Elders I have yet to learn their names (even though we were in the same picture, I know, I’m horrible…in my defense they live an hour away!).

Our ward had a nativity exhibit where ward members brought their nativities on display and we opened it up to the public and had all the members invite their nonmember friends. It ended up being very successful; we were able to meet a lot of people and the Elders even had someone ask to be baptized!

nativity valdostaLeft to right: Sister Waddoups, Sister Jepson, Amber (a recent convert in our ward; our new best friend!) Sister Wood, and Sister Szilagyi

One more gem I just found:

DSCN0356
Life is good.

Love you all!
Sister Waddoups
lauren.waddoups@myldsmail.net

